Skip to content
January 5, 2015 / Zircon Corporation

The Dog Ate My StudSensor!

Zircon in the Real World

dog chewIt never occurred to me that a stud finder would make a terrific chew toy for an overzealous family pet. Stranger things have happened, but in all my years as a customer service manager, I thought I’d heard it all.

Usually when we get a StudSensor back in pieces, or significantly damaged, it’s because the stud finder met with some kind of human consequence. The car backed over it. It fell off a ladder. It was left out in the rain. A dog using a stud finder as a favorite chew toy? This was a new one, even for me. The tool was immediately replaced for the owner. I assume the family dog has a new, more appropriate, chew toy to gnaw on now.

As I think about this most recent situation, I’m intrigued at how funny and interesting customer interactions can be and how working directly with our customers…

View original post 376 more words

Leave a Reply

